Members are divided into two classes, one philosophical and philological and one historical and antiquarian. The number of places is 30 in each class for members under the age of 65. 


The Academy can also elect honorary members, foreign members, and Swedish and foreign corresponding members. The total number is thus close to 200.



Hans Maj:t Konung Carl XVI Gustaf



Förste hedersledamot
Förste hedersledamot

Hennes Maj:t Drottning Silvia

H.K.H. Kronprinsessan Victoria